My May Wishlist

I have so many wants in my life I sometimes feel guilty. I am somehow coming up with things I want – I want to start dance lessons; I want to begin a novel collection; I want a leather jacket; I want to learn how to knit (random, I know!). On the upside, I recognise that these are only wants and not needs so I never act on these sudden whims.

However, a girl can dream can’t she? On that note, the following are some of the things I have been ‘wanting’ for awhile now. Some of these things are very nearly becoming needs on the precipice that I just cannot continue to live my life without them. I know, I know, how very melodramatic of me. But yes, here goes:

  1. I am a lover of beautiful things, especially the ones I get to wear 😀 Here’s a couple of my wardrobe wants. I’m loving the leather trend that’s been going on for a while now and I really, really, really want a cool leather jacket kinda like the one below.
    Image

    How cute is the bow on the knee high leather boots? 🙂

  2. I have always wanted to go to Korea! In fact, I have an entire board dedicated to the beautiful country on Pinterest. I’ve been wanting to visit this Korean restaurant in Long Street named Galbi. Korean food is amazing! Take a look…Image
  3. Finally, I love reading novels and I had this crazy idea where to start a novel collection that     I could one day be really proud of. Just for myself to have quick access to great literature that I could read over and over again. I mean you can never go wrong with a couple of good books. Here’s a few of my favourite books.
Image

Eclectic mix – Variety is key to a good library 🙂

That’s about it for my wishlist. I doubt I’ll get everything I want by the end of this month. But hey, we can’t get everything in life can we?

Till next time,

Linet

Share your thoughts!

