THIS is the true Kenya!

PositivePressAgency

AN OPEN LETTER TO CNN

My name is Kenya. A nation from the far East of Africa. The home of great athletes who’ve blazed the world stage, the home of Nobel laurete Wangari Maathai, the ancenstral home of Barack Obama.

I’m the home of heroes.
I’m the hope of Africa.
I’m the beauty of the Universe. I’ve got green Savannahs, a cool climate, a welcoming ‘Karibu’ people, a beautiful heritage & a hub of brains.

I came across your reports. I came across your news. How my people are on the brink of war. How my people are on the verge of bloodshed.

I want to make this clear.

Get your facts right, my people are peaceful. My people are patient, and whatever the outcome today maybe, whoever who loses, whoever who wins, there will be no war, there will be no violence. If that’s the news you’ve come to…

View original post 101 more words

Share your thoughts!

