The Hidden Message In The Chronicles Of Narnia

I’m sure you are aware of all the talk about hidden messages in movies and music usually to do with the Illuminati or something along those lines. However, I was pleasantly surprised when I heard of a differinent kind of message hidden in the popular children’s story, The Chronicles Of Narnia by C. S. Lewis.

Apparently, Lewis was a devoted Christian and therefore told the gospel through his writing. For example, the story of the resurrection of Jesus Christ; this can be seen when the resident hero and magnificent lion of Narnia, Aslan decides to go to the evil queen and give up his life (in the Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe). Later on, to the delight of many viewers, my self included, Aslan comes back to life! Another great example is in the sequel movie, Prince Caspian, when much to the chagrin of the others, Lucy kept insisting that she could see Aslan. When Aslan finally shows up, Lucy excitedly says “I knew I saw you Aslan!”. Aslan replies, “then why didn’t you come to me?” to which Lucy says, “because of the others”. Aslan then so wisely replies “and why should the others stop you from coming to me?”
Another instance is in one of the seven books that make up The Chronicles Of Narnia, The Magicians Nephew, which is about the creation of Narnia. In the book, Lewis writes about how Aslan sang Narnia into existence; in the Bible, it is written that God spoke the world into existence.
If you want to find out more about this issue, which I personally do, google it! 🙂

Where did I find all this out? On the 23 hour bus ride I’m currently on. (Yes, I said 23 hours). I’m the way home for christmas (after foolishly deciding to do summer term lol), and I met a friendly guy who shared this interesting story with me 🙂 Not only that, but I also met this great girl who gladly shared her biscuits and chatted away with me about hair, make up and music.

Its been approximately 12 hours since I started this journey and I’m tired and hungry. But, there’s two things I’ve learnt from this trip:

1. God can communicate with you anywhere and through anyone. (Like I feel like he is with me through my conversations and interactions with friendly guy :D)
2. There’s some really nice people in this world. Sometimes its easy to think that the world is a horrible place when innocent children are being killed and poverty and suffering is rampant. However, like I said, there still are some decent people left out there who will gladly show you some kindness 🙂

Till next time,

Linet

4 thoughts on “The Hidden Message In The Chronicles Of Narnia

  1. Pingback: The Demigod Team, part 6 « FanFiction Fridays

  2. Pingback: Harry: An “Away in England” Original Movie « FanFiction Fridays

  3. Pingback: Losing That Christmas Spirit « THE SCARECROW

  4. Pingback: March 15 Stories (Part 2) « FanFiction Fridays

Share your thoughts!

