Show Me Your Friends And I’ll Show You

Image

“Friendship is born at that moment when one person says to another: “What! You too? I thought I was the only one.”
― C.S. Lewis

Its that time of year again when you start reflecting on the year that passed – what you did right, what you did wrong and what you should have never done in the first place. I’ve found myself thinking a lot about my friends and the influence they have had on me this past year.

You know how you have that one friend who you know you should never listen to but you still do anyway (kind of like Costa in Project X.)? Yeah well, I think I have three of those. And we have had the time of our lives. Granted, we didn’t burn a house down, (although I think if we really wanted to, we could) we did some crazy [insert choice word here]!

It was great though. I’m not the same person I was a year ago. I’ve learnt so much from my friends and hopefully they from me. Ultimately, I think that’s what friends are for. If they are not going to make you a better person, then what? Why are they in your life?

Therefore, ask yourself: do your friends reflect your personality or the person you’d like to be one day? Do you see yourself in them? If not, start looking for new amigos, amigo. I may sound harsh but you have no idea how much your friends influence you every single day. So, be honest with yourself, take a deep breath and cut ties if you have to. You just be might thankful you did later on in life.

Till next time, 

Linet

Share your thoughts!

