In a Sunny State of Mind

Image

“The sun will come out tomorrow!” ~ Annie

I recently had the pleasure of reading Nelson Mandela’s favourite poem: Invictus by William Ernest Henley. It’s a beautiful piece of literature, understandably why it’s Madiba’s favourite  poem. I shall leave you with my favourite lines that popped in my head a few minutes ago, which I thought I would share with you.

“I am the master of my fate:
I am the captain of my soul.”

Have a great week! 

TIll next time,

Linet

One thought on “In a Sunny State of Mind

  1. Pingback: Invictus | Kentucky Mountain Girl's Blog

Share your thoughts!

