Oprah: Is her time up?

So I’ve seen a couple of polls out there and I thought hey,  I should do one to! You know, when in Rome…so here I am writing this up and it’s about none other than the queen of entertainment herself: Oprah!

I’m guessing you’ve heard that Oprah is retiring next year. Yep, she decided that she needed to shut up for once and let others do the talking. She will be retiring after the completion of her talk show’s 25th season on television on September 10, 2011. It might be September 9, 2011, actually. Who announces they’re ending their run almost two years in advance? Oprah does, that’s who! Oprah has had an amazing career and she has established herself as one of the most powerful women in the world (I bolded that just to get the point across, I’m feeling a bit feminist right about now :D)  She is brilliant, I mean what else is there to say? She has a way of making her guests feel at home. You’d think they would be nervous as hell when they about to meet her coz she’s OPRAH and I bet they are, but she has a way of loosening them up a bit to get them ready to spill their guts out whenever she asks. She has been able to reach all age groups, which I believe is part of her sucess…she didn’t limit herself but she diversified and touched all areas and issues of life faced by everyone. That ended up making her the richest woman in showbiz and one of the richest women in the world (don’t you wish you were related to her, I know I do).

Now we have to say goodbye to her and here entertaining shows. But what do you think? Do you think maybe she should have stuck around a little longer? After all, no one says no to Oprah. On the other hand, did you breathe a sigh of relief when you heard the news? Were you tired of seeing her very rich self tell you all the things that are wrong in your life? If so, just hang on a little longer, the wait is almost over…

Share your thoughts!

